I Am The Kiam!

Welcome to the new Kiam Records blog.

My name is Jennifer O’Connor, and aside from being a record mogul, I also play music. I live and work in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, USA.

Kiam Records was named after a saying my father used to have when I was growing up – “I am the Kiam!” – he would say. Which clearly meant, “I run this show.” He said it in such a way that was fun, and funny – yet kind of serious too. It stuck with me.

Kiam Records was initially, just a name and a p.o.box that I put on my first, self-released record to make it look more official. Seven years later, it’s a real label. Everything I have put out I am personally involved in and I like it this way.  It feels important and lasting.

So, for this first post, the Kiam discography:

KRC01 Jennifer O’Connor – Jennifer O’Connor – 2002 -cd & mp3 – 1000 cd copies – cd almost out of print

h49691uxfwi

KRC02 – Jennifer O’Connor & Choo Choo La Rouge – Little Airplane Heart – 2007 – 7″ red vinyl – 1000 copies

phpThumb

KRC03 – Clint & Amy –  2007 – Ltd Ed Tour CDR – 100 copies –  also almost out of print

IMG_0247

KRC04 – Dump & Jennifer O’Connor – 2008 – 7″ white vinyl – 1000 copies

phpThumb-1

KRC05 – Clint Michigan – Hawthorne to Hennepin – 2009 – cd & mp3 – 1000 cd copies

cover

KRC-06 – Choo Choo La Rouge – Black Clouds – coming out 8/18/2009 – cd & mp3 – 1000 digipack cd copies

n1122400313_30484356_5145259

Thanks for visiting – please come back again soon.  I’ll be posting free music by Kiam bands (including me), tour dates, news, healthy recipes, pictures of Florida, and who knows what else?

Sincerely,

JO’C

Leave a Reply

